Wrap up of 2022: My blockchain journey

Wrap up of 2022: My blockchain journey

Introduction: About me

Hi there, I'm Vikram, B.E final year student from tier 3 college.

And I've done something productive in 2022 which I'm a little proud of and will share in the blog below.

Hope you guys find it interesting.

p.s - This is my first blog so plz ignore any mistakes. let's go.

BTW find the short version of this on my Twitter.

How I entered into the blockchain.

After winning the hackathon in Dec 2021, so I decided to jump into DevOps in 2022.

I remembered the first video of saiyam's about the roadmap of DevOps, so I started.

Done with the Linux foundation course, then I started the microservices and Kubernetes I got stuck in the security part so I started digging youtube after lots of searches I got a security system in blockchain that's how I got diverted into the blockchain.

Learning about blockchain technology🤐.

Then started deep digging for this technology. After a week of digging, I started learning the language solidity and after gaining some basic knowledge I made my first Project using this language. As I was having basic knowledge of javascript so I planned to make full-stack blockchain apps, But nothing goes as planned.

I needed to learn how blockchain works in the backend i.e. how it runs where it runs.

After learning that I go stuck on how to connect my front end to the back end.

Learning more stuff.

Now I started butchering all the tutorials for learning how to solve my problem and also I visit my Twitter very often, once scrolling I found a tweet about the guy completing the challenges of web3 I click immediately and that was the best thing that happened cuz I got to know about this community which has recently launched their web3 course for free which not only solves my problem but also teach the essential knowledge used in web3. LearnWeb3 😎is the best community to learn web3 from scratch.

Then I started with the courses and completed all the levels, If now I get any errors or problems I immediately switched to the discord of LearnWeb3 and got my problem solved and also solve the problems of others.

Projects phase🤩.

Now I got much more familiar with web3 so started to do projects and I was enjoying doing so that in 2-3 months my GitHub was having more greenery than my whole life😁.

I've deployed some of them on vercel.

  1. Whitelist Dapp

  2. DEX (like uniswap)

Here's all code for my project on my Github.

Below are the tracks that I've completed to learn all this.

  1. Freshman Track

  2. Sophomore Track

  3. Junior Track

  4. Senior Track

My Projects

  1. Creating an NFT.

  2. Creating own cryptocurrency.

  3. Whitelist Dapp

    It is used when a new crypto coin or token needs to introduce to the market for whitelisting and awareness about the cryptocurrency.

  4. NFT Collection.

    Where all can mint their NFT.

  5. Initial Coin Offering.

    Where all the people who minted NFT can get a free token and others have to buy.

  6. DAO for your NFT holders.

    DAO is a Decentralized Autonomous Organisation that allows voting to the member who holds an NFT.

  7. Decentralized Exchange like Uniswap.

    It's a marketplace where you can keep all your cryptocurrency in a pool. and also exchange one cryptocurrency for another.

and many more to come just scratched the surface.

Conclusion: End

This was all about my 2022 and I'm feeling very positive vibes in 2023 and I loved a Quote "2022 was just a warmup 2023 will be my prime".

Now I will print all the knowledge I've learned till now in my blog so do follow for more Web3 content and learnings.

And DO FOLLOW Me ON MY SOCIALS where I post all my projects.

GitHub, Twitter